About and Contact

After a hiatus, the New Mexico Council of Teachers of English has reinstated its affiliation with the National Council of Teachers of English.  Educators from around the state met on March 11 to approve the bylaws drafted over the course of several months.  The affiliate was approved by NCTE in April of 2017.  2017-2018 Executive Committee members are listed below.

If you are interested in serving in any capacity, please contact the executive committee at NMCouncilTeachersofEnglish@gmail.com.

Executive Committee Members:

Marissa Bannerman
Misty Horning
Michelle Jewett NCTE Liason Officer
Maria Ladd  Conference Committee Chair
Alfredo Lujan
Lisa Martinez  Executive Committee Chair
Jason McIntosh
David Puthoff
Portia Sharp
Zandree Stidham
Michelle Thompson-Loyd
Diane Walker

The NMCTE logo developed by the Sandia High School Computer Graphics club in Albuquerque.